Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2018 - Call for entries start 5 March 2018

The Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2018 will commence on 5 March 2018. Agencies, designers and companies from around the world are invited to submit their design and creative projects to the international design competition. From advertising campaigns to trade fair stands and apps – there are 17 categories in which upcoming and established designers and brands alike can put their design quality to the test. Entries can be submitted during the “early bird” phase until 10 April 2018. The “regular” registration phase runs up to and including 29 May. The last chance to register for "latecomers” is on 15 June 2018.

In search of design talents

In addition to design-focused companies and professionals, up-and-coming creatives are also encouraged to prove their talent and enter the competition for the Red Dot. Emerging designers, who have graduated within the last two years, can submit their work to the Red Dot: Junior Award, which is part of the Red Dot Award: Communication Design. Trainees, students and young professionals receive a 20% discount on the registration fees. The best work submitted by an emerging designer will win the Red Dot: Junior Prize, along with a prize of 10,000 €.

Individual assessment of the works

To recognise the international nature and diversity of the projects entered, the jury for the Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2018 is equally diverse, with 24 experts from different specialist areas and with different cultural backgrounds appraising all of the competition entries individually, live and on site. The intensive scrutiny and critical exchange between the jury members allow for a well-founded final decision. The jury awards the Red Dot to works that win them over with good design quality and creativity. In addition, outstanding entries are awarded the Red Dot: Best of the Best. The Red Dot: Grand Prix only goes to a small number of projects, namely the best in their category. The winners will be officially announced at the awards ceremony in Berlin on 26 October 2018.

You can find further information here.