UX Design Awards 2018 - Jury Announcement

The jury panel, composed of independent experts with many years of experience, is the core of the UX Design Awards and guarantees the highest quality of the competition. The following judges have been named for the UX Design Awards competition 2018:

Pia Betton
Expert on Customer- and Brand Experience

Julia Ehrensberger
Senior Industrial Designer, Design Vision Range Development,
Brand Siemens, B/S/H/
Expert on Industrial Design

Prof. Carl Frech
Partner and Chairman of the Board,
Fuenfwerken Design AG
Expert on Design Thinking and Brand Experience

Ulrike Müller
Head of UX Design,
Volkswagen Group Future Center Europe
Expert on Connected Mobility Design

Henrik Riess
Creative Director,
User Interface Design GmbH
Expert on User Experience, Design Research and Experimental Design Processes

Martin Wezowski
Chief Designer,
SAP Innovation Center Network & Chief Innovation Office
Expert on Strategic Design

About the Awards

UX Design Awards are a singular competition, focusing on user experience as a key asset in a connected world. The awards communicate opportunities – how accomplished experience design and innovative technologies add value and make a positive impact in peoples’ lives.

UX Design Awards are annually awarded by the International Design Center Berlin (IDZ). All nominated solutions are exhibited and adjudicated at IFA, the global technology show in Berlin, Germany, drawing the attention of an international trade and public audience.


The competition is open to businesses and design consultancies worldwide. Digital and electronic products, services, forward-thinking concepts and environments may be submitted until 31 March2018.

For further information please visit the UX Design Awards website.